WE Are open and offer WALK-IN RAPID COVID-19 TESTING and PCR testing at OUR CLINIC – NO APPOINTMENT Needed
Online Registration is Recommended. 

SAME DAY FREE Covid test for most patients with symptoms or COVID Exposure. 

Hawaii travel testing and PCR Travel testing can be booked ONLINE. For Urgent Inquiries please email edgewaterteam@afcurgentcare.com

Testimonials

AFC URGENT CARE EDGEWATER

ADDRESS:
3095 Solomons Road
Edgewater, MD 20137

PHONE:
410-956-3394

Google Rating: 4.3 - 124 Reviews

4.3/5

At AFC Urgent Care Edgewater, our provider team is dedicated to creating the most satisfying patient experience at our walk-in clinic and urgent care center. To promote our dedication towards creating the best possible urgent care experience, we encourage all patients to leave feedback and review our business on Google.

Everytime we hear our patients satisfied with our urgent care services, it makes us even more committed to ensuring you get the best possible care. If your visit didn’t go as planned, then we’ll work to resolve the issue with our customer service team and hopefully re-earn your trust in our mission. 

If you have any additional questions about our providers, if you liked certain services, or wanted to provide feedback then use the buttons above to submit a review. Below are some of the reviews we’ve highlighted from recent visits: 

Read our Google Five Star Reviews:

"This medical facility is amazing. Anytime I have had to visit they are fantastic. The Dr.s and staff are knowledgeable and friendly. You're in and out in no time. Highly recommend this Urgent Care."
"The staff and physician were professional and saw me in a timely manner. I love the fact that our care was our waiting room. We filled out all of our paperwork and waited to be seen in the urgent care. They saw patients one at at a time while others waited in their cars. It was convenient and comfortable."
"Got there an hour after opening and they were very quick with paperwork, seeing a doctor and the X-ray. Even got crutches and knee brace from them which was super helpful. All staff was very nice and professional as well!"
"Staff was awesome, I was in and out quickly! Very professional staff, Amy and Dr. Tak were great!! They made me feel very comfortable and heard. 11/10 would recommend."
"Doctor and staff were all super! Professional, caring, thorough and quick."
"Dr. Tak was exceptional. They were busy, but made time to accommodate my physical. They staff was understanding and courteous."
"Everyone was so kind, the front desk, nurses and doctor. And efficient! I can't believe how fast and easy it was. I am very grateful I went."
"Very courteous staff and reasonable wait time to be seen."
Rating: 4.2 – 123 Reviews
 

2020-08-03

The staff is doing a great job even with a pandemic they handle every situation very well.. i am grateful they are there
 

2020-08-02

Everyone I encountered from my first phone call to all through my visit were very professional, friendly and helpful
 

2020-08-02

I loved how the staff was extremely friendly and personable all while maintaining a professional demeanor.
 

2020-07-28

10. Thank you for a professional and friendly experience. The Edgewater team were great. I appreciate the care they provided and their friendliness.
 

2020-05-10

I appreciate the great, friendly and attentive service received from all of the staff.
 

2020-05-06

I had a really great experience during a very anxious and uncertain time. The staff were very friendly, understanding and accommodating. I appreciate all safety efforts they’ve taking into account for their safety and patients. I will definitely recommend and refer!
 

2020-05-05

Yes everyone was courteous and very professional just wanted all the staff to know I really appreciate you guys being there throughout this pandemic thanks so very much good luck be safe !
 

2020-03-11

Appreciate you seeing me when my regular doctor office isn’t seeing patients who are sick.
 

2020-03-11

Everyone was very nice. Made it a bad day brighter!! Thank you!
 

2020-03-11

Always fantastic service from a wonderful staff. They are the best
 

2020-03-06

Hi you all were great. Have already recommended you to someone else. So highest on the scale. Great job! Will use again.
 

2020-02-29

For my first urgent care visit in the state of Maryland I thought the facility and staff were amazing. Thank you for your care! I will definitely recommend you!
 

2020-02-27

AFC UC is awesome! Great service every time!!
 

2020-02-23

Our visit was quick and easy. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
 

2020-02-23

I really appreciate the Doctor, staff and time spent figuring out what it is I’ve been sick with. I’m so glad he was able to catch it before it got any worse and I’m looking forward to feeling much better!
 

2020-02-21

It was a wonderful experience! Everyone was very warm and professional from the front desk to triage. Dr Tak was terrific- can’t say enough about him! He listened and talked through my diagnosis. He even got me an appointment with a cardiologist (that same day) so that I could avoid going to the ER. Can’t thank you all enough!
 

2020-02-08

Always get the best treatment. Staff is amazing
 

2020-02-07

Staff was friendly got me in to see the doctor in a extremely timely fashion and had prescriptions send to pharmacy before I even walked out the door. Would definitely recommend this location
 

2020-01-24

Everyone was very knowledgeable and very friendly.kudos I would recommend them to everyone.👍🏽
 

2020-01-19

Very caring, efficient and empathetic. I felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable state. Thank you!
 

2020-01-08

AFC in edgewater staff is awesome. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Wait time is quick also
 

2020-01-03

Staff is awesome, place is clean and run very smoothly
 

2020-01-03

If there is ever a good experience connected to an Urgent Care it comes from the staff.
The staff at this facility is just great. Caring accommodating, efficient and friendly.
I don’t visit often but when I do I know I will be kindly and expediently.
 

2020-01-02

I’m a retired licensed Nurse
.. I was very impressed & honored with the care I received…. very professional… they listened to my phyiscal issues at hand. I’m feeling much better today. Thank You Urgent Care 🙌🏾❣️🙏🏽 I’m ok. Thank you
 

2019-12-31

Staff was friendly, concerned and informative. Physician was spot on with diagnosis.
 

2019-11-29

Very thorough and staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised.
 

2019-11-27

I wish urgent care could be my PCP. More effective, give you exactly what you ask for without the lollygagging around, and get you in and out in less than 30
 

2019-11-25

Wonderful friendly staff and great honest thoughts from Doctor.
 

2019-11-15

Fast, caring and professional. Great staff and doctor. Very pleased. Thanks!
 

2019-11-08

Appreciate how quickly I was seen and how kind everyone was
 

2019-11-01

The girl who did the x-rays was kind, gentle and sympathetic. Thank you to her.
 

2019-10-30

Yes your staff gives excellent customer service. I would highly recommend your office
 

2019-10-29

I have a urgent care down the street. I chose to drive 40 min to your urgent care because I was handled so well the first ! Great experience one again!
 

2019-10-26

Amazing staff, will return
 

2019-10-24

All of the staff were extremely friendly, quick service and clean facility
 

2019-10-19

Great, efficient, friendly and reasonably priced.
 

2019-10-13

We came in for our flu shots. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We were in and out within 15 mins.
 

2019-10-04

The doctor was knowledgeable and pleasant and spent quality time to make sure I had the proper diagnosis.
 

2019-10-02

Quick and knowledgeable staff. In and out within 30 minutes.
 

2019-09-30

Front desk, intake nurse and physician were all friendly and helpful. I’m very impressed. Thank you.
 

2019-09-24

Awesome experience and great service from staff very informative .trust the staff 100%
 

2019-09-18

Helpful, efficient, welcoming, fast
 

2019-08-14

Good experience. Welcoming staff. Wish my PCP’s practice was as good.
 

2019-08-13

My provider recommended your facility and I have always had a great experience with myself and my family. Your staff is awesome
 

2019-08-10

Short wait time, excellent care, and thorough explanation of what was wrong and what to do about it. Very clean and bright facility, too!
 

2019-08-09

It’s was a fast easy experience
 

2019-07-19

Everyone was so kind, the front desk, nurses and Dr. And efficient! I can’t believe how fast and painless it was
 

2019-07-15

You were pretty busy when I came in but It moved right along. Very satisfied with the wait time and the staff is very friendly and pleasant. Thanks for a good experience
 

2019-07-12

I so appreciate their patience and flexibility in working with our family; they were bright spots on an exhausting afternoon!
 

2019-07-11

Great experience. Super friendly staff and doctor! Will come back if needed.
 

2019-07-09

Great visit, hardly any wait!
 

2019-05-19

I have been telling my friends all about the exceptional care I received yesterday at urgent care!! The Doctor and staff were extremely helpful , and were able to give me a quick diagnosis and referral.
I would rate the highest of any urgent care!
 

2019-05-19

They were all very professional and very kind. I’m glad I chose that one as there were other ones in the Annapolis Area.
 

2019-05-18

This was the first time I’ve ever used an urgent care. Honestly, it’s almost better than going to my regular doctor. I realize that timing is everything, and it won’t always happen like it did this time. I got called back To a room fairly quickly, and I saw the doctor almost immediately. I did not feel rushed, and he explained what he was going to do and why he was doing it.
 

2019-05-12

They were all top-of-the-line and I am very judge mental as I am a retired nurse and I worked in an emergency room several years ago
 

2019-05-11

Love the new director! Very knowledgeable and personable
 

2019-05-11

The entire experience was wonderful. On the path to healing.
 

2019-05-08

The staff was wonderful, help me see an orthopedic doctor the same day, I really appreciate all their help.
 

2019-05-05

Quick, efficient and made us feel concerned for….
 

2019-04-30

You just do it right there. Everyone is kind and warm. Thanks. Gosh knows none of us feel good when we see you.
 

2019-02-26

Quick and professional. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.
 

2019-02-22

Reasonable price,staff was very polite and professional, not a long wait time for walk in service
 

2019-02-19

Your staff provided prompt, excellent & compassionate care, as per normal. You are a cut above the rest of the industry & we are very glad you’re here.
 

2019-02-17

The service was phenomenal. I appreciate the staffs kindness and professionalism.
 

2019-02-11

A ten for sure Just like family. Thats the best feeling you get when you walk in.
 

2019-02-06

I had a very good experience the staff was very very friendly
 

2018-12-12

I always have a great experience at AFC. The staff is so courteous and i felt better immediately upon correct diagnosis and treatment.
 

2018-12-11

Fastest experience I’ve ever had at any drs office ….staff was great courteous and caring
 

2018-12-04

Thank you for being so friendly and so fast – especially when I wasn’t feeling so great!!
 

2018-12-03

Responsive physician. Timely paperwork/in take. Staff seemed to have true concern for my injury.
 

2018-12-02

The entire staff at the Edgewater, MD Urgent Care was fantastic. Can’t say enough at how nice and professional everyone there is.
 

2018-11-06

Christy at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Her personality and smile was infectious. She made me feel at home immediately.
 

2018-11-05

I am on the mend and I truly appreciate the wonderful, prompt care provided!

2020-08-03

The staff is doing a great job even with a pandemic they handle every situation very well.. i am grateful they are there
 

2020-08-02

Everyone I encountered from my first phone call to all through my visit were very professional, friendly and helpful
 

2020-08-02

I loved how the staff was extremely friendly and personable all while maintaining a professional demeanor.
 

2020-07-28

10. Thank you for a professional and friendly experience. The Edgewater team were great. I appreciate the care they provided and their friendliness.
 

2020-05-10

I appreciate the great, friendly and attentive service received from all of the staff.
 

2020-05-06

I had a really great experience during a very anxious and uncertain time. The staff were very friendly, understanding and accommodating. I appreciate all safety efforts they’ve taking into account for their safety and patients. I will definitely recommend and refer!
 

2020-05-05

Yes everyone was courteous and very professional just wanted all the staff to know I really appreciate you guys being there throughout this pandemic thanks so very much good luck be safe !
 

2020-03-11

Appreciate you seeing me when my regular doctor office isn’t seeing patients who are sick.
 

2020-03-11

Everyone was very nice. Made it a bad day brighter!! Thank you!
 

2020-03-11

Always fantastic service from a wonderful staff. They are the best
 

2020-03-06

Hi you all were great. Have already recommended you to someone else. So highest on the scale. Great job! Will use again.
 

2020-02-29

For my first urgent care visit in the state of Maryland I thought the facility and staff were amazing. Thank you for your care! I will definitely recommend you!
 

2020-02-27

AFC UC is awesome! Great service every time!!
 

2020-02-23

Our visit was quick and easy. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
 

2020-02-23

I really appreciate the Doctor, staff and time spent figuring out what it is I’ve been sick with. I’m so glad he was able to catch it before it got any worse and I’m looking forward to feeling much better!
 

2020-02-21

It was a wonderful experience! Everyone was very warm and professional from the front desk to triage. Dr Tak was terrific- can’t say enough about him! He listened and talked through my diagnosis. He even got me an appointment with a cardiologist (that same day) so that I could avoid going to the ER. Can’t thank you all enough!
 

2020-02-08

Always get the best treatment. Staff is amazing
 

2020-02-07

Staff was friendly got me in to see the doctor in a extremely timely fashion and had prescriptions send to pharmacy before I even walked out the door. Would definitely recommend this location
 

2020-01-24

Everyone was very knowledgeable and very friendly.kudos I would recommend them to everyone.👍🏽
 

2020-01-19

Very caring, efficient and empathetic. I felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable state. Thank you!
 

2020-01-08

AFC in edgewater staff is awesome. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Wait time is quick also
 

2020-01-03

Staff is awesome, place is clean and run very smoothly
 

2020-01-03

If there is ever a good experience connected to an Urgent Care it comes from the staff.
The staff at this facility is just great. Caring accommodating, efficient and friendly.
I don’t visit often but when I do I know I will be kindly and expediently.
 

2020-01-02

I’m a retired licensed Nurse
.. I was very impressed & honored with the care I received…. very professional… they listened to my phyiscal issues at hand. I’m feeling much better today. Thank You Urgent Care 🙌🏾❣️🙏🏽 I’m ok. Thank you
 

2019-12-31

Staff was friendly, concerned and informative. Physician was spot on with diagnosis.
 

2019-11-29

Very thorough and staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised.
 

2019-11-27

I wish urgent care could be my PCP. More effective, give you exactly what you ask for without the lollygagging around, and get you in and out in less than 30
 

2019-11-25

Wonderful friendly staff and great honest thoughts from Doctor.
 

2019-11-15

Fast, caring and professional. Great staff and doctor. Very pleased. Thanks!
 

2019-11-08

Appreciate how quickly I was seen and how kind everyone was
 

2019-11-01

The girl who did the x-rays was kind, gentle and sympathetic. Thank you to her.
 

2019-10-30

Yes your staff gives excellent customer service. I would highly recommend your office
 

2019-10-29

I have a urgent care down the street. I chose to drive 40 min to your urgent care because I was handled so well the first ! Great experience one again!
 

2019-10-26

Amazing staff, will return
 

2019-10-24

All of the staff were extremely friendly, quick service and clean facility
 

2019-10-19

Great, efficient, friendly and reasonably priced.
 

2019-10-13

We came in for our flu shots. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We were in and out within 15 mins.
 

2019-10-04

The doctor was knowledgeable and pleasant and spent quality time to make sure I had the proper diagnosis.
 

2019-10-02

Quick and knowledgeable staff. In and out within 30 minutes.
 

2019-09-30

Front desk, intake nurse and physician were all friendly and helpful. I’m very impressed. Thank you.
 

2019-09-24

Awesome experience and great service from staff very informative .trust the staff 100%
 

2019-09-18

Helpful, efficient, welcoming, fast
 

2019-08-14

Good experience. Welcoming staff. Wish my PCP’s practice was as good.
 

2019-08-13

My provider recommended your facility and I have always had a great experience with myself and my family. Your staff is awesome
 

2019-08-10

Short wait time, excellent care, and thorough explanation of what was wrong and what to do about it. Very clean and bright facility, too!
 

2019-08-09

It’s was a fast easy experience
 

2019-07-19

Everyone was so kind, the front desk, nurses and Dr. And efficient! I can’t believe how fast and painless it was
 

2019-07-15

You were pretty busy when I came in but It moved right along. Very satisfied with the wait time and the staff is very friendly and pleasant. Thanks for a good experience
 

2019-07-12

I so appreciate their patience and flexibility in working with our family; they were bright spots on an exhausting afternoon!
 

2019-07-11

Great experience. Super friendly staff and doctor! Will come back if needed.
 

2019-07-09

Great visit, hardly any wait!
 

2019-05-19

I have been telling my friends all about the exceptional care I received yesterday at urgent care!! The Doctor and staff were extremely helpful , and were able to give me a quick diagnosis and referral.
I would rate the highest of any urgent care!
 

2019-05-19

They were all very professional and very kind. I’m glad I chose that one as there were other ones in the Annapolis Area.
 

2019-05-18

This was the first time I’ve ever used an urgent care. Honestly, it’s almost better than going to my regular doctor. I realize that timing is everything, and it won’t always happen like it did this time. I got called back To a room fairly quickly, and I saw the doctor almost immediately. I did not feel rushed, and he explained what he was going to do and why he was doing it.
 

2019-05-12

They were all top-of-the-line and I am very judge mental as I am a retired nurse and I worked in an emergency room several years ago
 

2019-05-11

Love the new director! Very knowledgeable and personable
 

2019-05-11

The entire experience was wonderful. On the path to healing.
 

2019-05-08

The staff was wonderful, help me see an orthopedic doctor the same day, I really appreciate all their help.
 

2019-05-05

Quick, efficient and made us feel concerned for….
 

2019-04-30

You just do it right there. Everyone is kind and warm. Thanks. Gosh knows none of us feel good when we see you.
 

2019-02-26

Quick and professional. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.
 

2019-02-22

Reasonable price,staff was very polite and professional, not a long wait time for walk in service
 

2019-02-19

Your staff provided prompt, excellent & compassionate care, as per normal. You are a cut above the rest of the industry & we are very glad you’re here.
 

2019-02-17

The service was phenomenal. I appreciate the staffs kindness and professionalism.
 

2019-02-11

A ten for sure Just like family. Thats the best feeling you get when you walk in.
 

2019-02-06

I had a very good experience the staff was very very friendly
 

2018-12-12

I always have a great experience at AFC. The staff is so courteous and i felt better immediately upon correct diagnosis and treatment.
 

2018-12-11

Fastest experience I’ve ever had at any drs office ….staff was great courteous and caring
 

2018-12-04

Thank you for being so friendly and so fast – especially when I wasn’t feeling so great!!
 

2018-12-03

Responsive physician. Timely paperwork/in take. Staff seemed to have true concern for my injury.
 

2018-12-02

The entire staff at the Edgewater, MD Urgent Care was fantastic. Can’t say enough at how nice and professional everyone there is.
 

2018-11-06

Christy at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Her personality and smile was infectious. She made me feel at home immediately.
 

2018-11-05

I am on the mend and I truly appreciate the wonderful, prompt care provided!
2018-11-02
The entire staff was competent, friendly,and efficient. I felt like I was in good hands. Thank you!
 

2018-10-30

Everyone was friendly, professional, accommodating, and prompt. Everyone was patient with me considering I have no voice, and were certain I understood all instructions before leaving. I have never had a more pleasant experience at an urgent care/doctor’s office
 

2018-10-29

Staff and provider was professional, caring, friendly. All worked well together to treat me in a timely manner.
 

2018-10-14

The ladies working on Saturday made my 6yo daughter so comfortable for her flu shot. It made the difference for her and the appointment went so well.
 

2018-10-11

Thank you for being kind to me in my time of need. I really liked that I was given my Xrays on a disc to take to the Orthopedic.
 

2018-10-07

Highly recommend All were very responsive and caring.
 

2018-09-08

Great for kids xrays, very quick and caring!
 

2018-09-08

After slicing my hand with a knive, I called at 7:58am enroute, and they answered although they open at 8am. Walked in, and was directed immediately to exam room, received 7 stitches and was out by 9am. Everyone helpful, professional and thorough, thanks!
 

2018-09-07

Amazingly welcoming even when I literally walked in to be seen ten minutes before closing. Front staff, Natalie ma and dr were all very efficient and wonderful.
 

2018-09-05

Just like previous visits there the entire team was courteous, professional and efficient.
 

2018-08-28

Staff was very professional and answered all my questions.
 

2018-08-28

The staff was very friendly and professional. We were in and out quickly with a prescription called in. My daughter is already feeling better. Thank you so much!
 

2018-08-26

Very pleasant and efficient process.
 

2018-08-19

Very pleasant and speedy process.
 

2018-08-14

I also bring my son to this Urgent Care and they truly make patients feel like they are family
 

2018-08-09

I feel much better already. Thank you for your time, expertise and compassion
 

2018-08-03

Everything was great very professional would for sure come back and recommend.
 

2018-08-02

Was treated like an old friend.
 

2018-08-01

The staff was great. Made me laugh and that made me feel better
 

2018-07-23

Great care, compassion & fast. 10! Staff SUPER polite! Dr very thorough. I felt like everyone truly cared.
 

2018-07-22

Love this staff and doctors. Very thorough. Even more in tune then my primary care doctor. Caring too.
 

2018-07-16

All the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The dr had a great bed side manner and made me laugh which I needed. Would recommend to anyone
 

2018-07-13

Very professional. A very smooth and seamless organization.
 

2018-07-11

I love knowing there is somewhere I can go to get immediate care with great service! Thank you
 

2018-07-11

Thank you so much. I was in quickly and everyone was kind and understanding. My ear hurt so badly from an infection and the doctor was swift and professional. I feel better already. It saved me last night. 🙂
 

2018-07-09

Stay wonderful
 

2018-07-06

Each staffer had a good balance between professional and personal. Also great to have no wait.
 

2018-07-04

Staff was very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.
 

2018-07-02

Everyone was very nice! Excellent service; very quick.Doctor Williams, was very caring.The entire staff, was very friendly and helpful.
 

2018-07-01

Thank you for taking in my daughter. I know it was 15 mins before you closed. Greatly appreciated!!